New Year Honours List 2017

Happy New Year to all our fellow Riflemen and our followers.

Today a huge congratulations goes to Colour Serjeant Mark Christopher Charles Holloway, Major Thomas Andrew Watson Cairncross, Major Jonathan Patrick George Mills and Lieutenant Colonel Robert Hugh Durnford O'Neil Roe on their award of MBE and Lieutenant General Alexander James Sanson Storrie, CBE in the New Years Honours List 2017.

In honouring those who received them this year, Defence Secretary Sir Michael Fallon said:

"It is right that we honour the dedication and commitment displayed by the men and woman in our Armed Forces whose service goes above and beyond. Their work will help ensure that Britain stands ready to face any threat as we continue to step up our commitments in Europe and across the world."